Happy .

We all have to grow up some day .

Everyday I look in the mirror I see someone different .

Looking at old pictures , every set look like a different girl .

Her eyes tell the different story every time .

you know that ugly duckling did grow up to be a very beautiful swan .

I got hips that wasn’t there before .

Went from fat back to baby got back .

Belly that wasn’t here before .

Everyday I wake up something has either shrunk or grew .

I mean I dont even understand why are my feet swelling up .

The best part is that everyday I have a different mind set then the day before.

My thoughts aren’t the same thoughts that they were a year ago

I can look in her eyes and tell .

Trust me when I say my mind set is different then three months ago.

I figured out more ways to being happy .

Not more ways to make money , kill my ex , or get over on anyone .

Just ways to be happy .

See here’s a picture of her forcing a smile in her face , her eyes are wider then usual that means she was trying not to cry .

Someone told her to smile and everything is gonna be okay .

Someone told her before you know it you won’t even recognize your own face and the only question is ask “What have a done to myself ? ”

So as I look in the mirror and ask my self that question “What have I done to myself ? ” My response is clear ” I have made myself happy “

Monae J.


Published by: monaej

Just a Young American who has a story to tell , and feels free to tell . Wanting to give the hopeless , hope . Wanting to give the unwanted , warmth . Wanting to give the unlove , love .

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

