ReflectionTime

The first day was the hardest.

An eye of reflection.

Beginnings aren’t always easier.

Birth from a Queen and King , different in many ways, yet also similar.

Adam loved near and dear

Eve loved from a cold heart.

We shared the same womb , hardly spoke and words, well not she and I .

She and I were two of a kind.

Consistently looking for qualities of Queen in same gender .

Never had a chance holding on to my ‘hood,’ kinfolk took before I knew about a gift .

Thirteen ? Nah .

King ? God felt as if he was better of with him .

Thirteen, more like a turning point .

Let me roll a blunt and hit that bottle, right quick .

Ran so much , I should have been on a track team.

Tried playing God a few times , I really wanted to be with Adam.

Strangers honestly don’t mind opening my presents .

Many mattress, sofas, park benches, and floors made comfortable .

Many loveless relationships , gave to much of myself.

No matter how near and dear , I was never enough .

From Carlton to that one book in the bible, I wasn’t good enough.

Robbed of everything I had, left with only a skeleton wrapped in flesh, scared flesh.

Taken from my comfort zone forced in to another’s zone.

I was unwanted , or at least that’s how I felt.

Years spent sitting across from someone with a degree.

Angry? Every right to be .

From beginning to end .

Angry ? No .

My beginning isn’t my end .

Monae Janae


Published by: monaej

Just a Young American who has a story to tell , and feels free to tell . Wanting to give the hopeless , hope . Wanting to give the unwanted , warmth . Wanting to give the unlove , love .

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

